NZ Radio Yacht Squadron

Seawind and One Design Radio Yachts.
HOME NZRYS Club Sailing Reports Gallery eMails Newsletters Tech Links Electrons Onepoto
NZRYS 2009 Series Racing 2009
Match Race Cup 2008 Race 1 Race 2 Race 3 Race 4 Race 5 Race 6 -
Fun Days Sep 6
Aggregate Match 2009 Dec 7 Feb 1 Mar 1 Apr 5 May 3 June 7 July 5 Aug 2 Oct 4
Summer Series 2009 Jan 11 Jan 18 Feb 15 Feb 22 Mar 8 Mar 15 Mar 22
Autumn Series 2009 Mar 29 Apr 19 May 17 May 24 June 14 June 21 None
Winter Series 2009 None Jul 19 Jul 26 Aug 9 Aug 16 None None
Spring Series 2009 Sep 13 Sep 27 Oct 11 Oct 18 Nov 1 Nov 8

Match Race Cup.

Bruce Watson, as holder of
the 2008 Match Race Cup
will be the Defender in 2009.
The Match Race Cup.
Presented by: Your Tour Company Ltd.
The cup is competed for in a
'best of nine' match racing series.
The winner of the 2008
Aggregate Match Racing Series
will be the Challenger for
the 2009 Match Race Cup.

2008 Match Race Cup
Bruce is presented the miniture
Cup that he will keep permanently.
Ivan presents the Match Race Cup
to Bruce for winning it for 2008.
Bruce Watson won the 2008
Aggregate Match Racing Series
making him the Challenger for
the 2008 Match Race Cup.

2007 Match Race Cup
Ivan Fraser (right) won the
2007 Match Race Cup, racing
against David Harley (left).
Ivan is presented the miniture
Cup that he will keep permanently.

Previous winners of the Match Race Cup.
1995Robert J Williams "Tokio"
1996Murray Garrard "Ambrose"
1997Frank Linney NZL 100
1998Allen Fox "Savannah" 96
1999Murray Johnson "Young America"
2000Murray Johnson "Young America"
2002Dean Cadwallader NZL111
2003Kevin Whitehead 37
2004Kevin Whitehead 37
2005David Harley 10
2006Kevin Whitehead 37
2007Ivan Fraser NZL84
2008Bruce Watson NZL33
David Harley won the Cup in 2005.
Kevin Whitehead won the Cup
in 2003, 2004 and 2006.

Best viewed with Firefox 3.
Powered by Fedora Linux and Apache.
Documents produced using