

## 'UPWIND'

## December 2023

THE HOME OF UNMODIFIED RADIO YACHTS.

KYOSHO SEAWINDS - TAMIYA YAMAHAS - FAIRWINDS 
WHITBREAD 60s - ONE CLASS DESIGNS

## **Prize Giving 10 December 2023**

The 2023 Annual General Meeting and Prize Giving was not able to be held in the clubroom because this was closed while being maintained. The AGM was held using email and this was reported in the October 2023 Upwind newsletter and the October 27 2023 weekly report.

The Prize Giving was scheduled for December 3 beside the pond but was delayed for one week because of heavy rain.



On 10 December at 1pm the first pair of picnic tables were set up with the cups and trophies on one of the tables.



Several folding chairs were brought along for the members to be seated while the other table's seating was used to supplement

Cold drinks were provided.

Bruce Watson was asked to present the trophies with Rick Royden assisting.

This event was completed well in time for the Summer Series to continue.



Reuben Muir was presented with the North Shore Hobby World cup for winning the summer series. He was also presented with the Hobby City cup for winning the Winter Series and the Spring Fleet cup for winning the Spring Series.



Rick Royden was presented with the Challenger Trophy for winning the Aggregate Match Race cup. He was also presented the Mongoose cup for winning the Autumn Series and the President's cup for winning the Regatta. He was second in the Summer Series, the Winter Series, and the Spring Series and he won both Divisional Series for which he received trophies.



George Stead was presented with backstand trophies for being third in the Summer Series and in the Autumn Series.

Bruce Watson presented himself backstand trophies for being second in the Winter Series and for being second in the President's Regatta.



Mike Renner received the McCaw Cup for the winning C Division Match Race Series. He also won the C Divisional Series both parts 1 and 2 and was presented backstand trophies for these.



Tom Clark was third in the Autumn Series, the Winter Series and the spring Series and won both B Divisional Series parts 1 and 2



Neil Purcell received a backstrand trophy for being second in the Aggregate Match Race series.



Chris Yates was third in Aggregate Match Race series.

Daniel Leech was given a backstand trophy for being third in the president's Cup Regatta.

